Skip to content
August 29, 2011 / C.T. Henry

2011 Shamus Award Nominees

The Private Eye Writers of America (PWA) announced its 2011 list of nominees for the Shamus Awards, “given annually to recognize outstanding achievement in private eye fiction.” Winners will be declared at Bouchercon in St. Louis (September 15-18).

Best Hardcover P.I. Novel:

No Mercy by Lori Armstrong
The First Rule by Robert Crais
Voyeur by Daniel Judson
If the Dead Rise Not by Philip Kerr*
Naked Moon by Domenic Stansberry

Best First P.I. Novel:

In Search of Mercy by Michael Ayoob
One Man’s Paradise by Douglas Corleone
Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva*
Random Violence by Jassy MacKenzie
City of Dragons by Kelli Stanley

Best Paperback Original P.I. Novel:

Hostage Zero by John Gilstrap
Nightshade by Tom Henighan
Mister X by John Lutz*
The Panic Zone by Rick Mofina
Asia Hand by Christopher G. Moore
The Little Death by P.J. Parrish

Congratulations to the Nominees!  Good Luck!

*My predicted winners

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Marce / Aug 29 2011 7:27 pm

    I haven’t read any but I have Panic Zone on my TBR list.

Leave a comment