Skip to content
January 1, 2010 / C.T. Henry

Books I Can’t Wait to Read in 2010

FAVORITE AUTHORS –

1. The First Rule by Robert Crais (This will be my first purchase when it’s finally released in January of 2010)
2. The Mystic Arts of Erasing All Signs of Death by Charlie Huston
3. Trigger City by Sean Chercover
4. The Secret Speech by Tom Rob Smith
5. The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson
6. A Death in Vienna by Daniel Silva
7. Out of Range by C.J. Box
8. Pariah by Dave Zeltserman
9. Good People by Marcus Sakey
10. Imperium by Robert Harris

NEW AUTHORS (to me) –
1. A Quiet Flame by Philip Kerr
2. The Bridge of Sighs by Olen Steinhauer
3. The Cleanup by Sean Doolittle
4. Dead I May Well Be by Adrian McKinty
5. Fresh Kills by Bill Loehfelm
6. A Cure for Night by Justin Peacock
7. Mr Clarinet by Nick Stone
8. Jar City by Arnaldur Indridason
9. The Ghosts of Belfast by Stuart Neville
10. Black Water Rising by Attica Locke

Any comments about which ones I should tackle first?  Any books that I may have missed?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. john sheridan / Jan 1 2010 5:36 pm

    Well I can thoroughly recommend 3 of the titles that you’re planning on reading as I’ve already completed them – “the girl who played with fire” which was my book of the year for ’09, “trigger city” which is also exceptional and “good people” which is also very good but maybe not quite as good as “at the city’s edge”. I’ve also read “the cleanup” and probably not quite as good as the 3 preceding titles but still very good. First up for me this year are “the way home” by george pelecanos and “the last child” by john hart.

  2. Naomi Johnson / Jan 2 2010 4:28 pm

    If you haven’t read “Pariah” by Dave Zeltserman, I would recommend it. It’s great noir with a strong dose of satire.

Leave a Reply

