Skip to content
June 4, 2009 / C.T. Henry

Quick Post of Latest Reads

Yes, I know it appears that I fell off the face of the planet.  I haven’t.  I’ve been in the process of moving.  So here’s what I’ve been reading…

As you can see, for most of May, I read the rest of the Charlie Parker series by John Connolly.  I enjoyed every minute of it!

HOLY COW BATMAN! (Translation: Highly Recommended!)

The Killing Kind by John Connolly

The Black Angel by John Connolly

Free Fire by C.J. Box

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT (Translation: Recommended with some reservations)

Dark Hollow by John Connolly

The White Road by John Connolly

Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger

Prayers for the Assassin by Robert Ferrigno

DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME (Translation: Not recommended)

Gone Tomorrow by Lee Child
I love the Jack Reacher series, but Child is losing his touch.  Utterly unbelievable plot.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Corey Wilde / Jun 4 2009 8:28 pm

    I have a Connolly (Every Dead Thing) waiting in the TBR stack. I dunno when I’ll get to read it, the darned books are piling up a lot faster than I can read. I’m beginning to think they’re not really books, they are Tribbles in disguise.

    • henryct / Jun 5 2009 5:10 pm

      Some people love Every Dead Thing, while others, like me, prefer his later books. It’s a great book to get to know the character of Charlie Parker, but the addition of Louis and Angel, as his sidekicks, make for a better crime thriller.

Leave a Reply

