Skip to content
March 22, 2009 / C.T. Henry

Pondering a Change…

bloggingWhen I first started this blog, my original intention was to help others discover truly great mysteries and thrillers.  As a very critical reviewer, I wanted to post only the best books in the genre.  However, I’m finding it difficult to post every week, simply because I haven’t read a truly great book in awhile.  Most books are mediocre and only the few excellent ones deserve to be mentioned here.  This means that I don’t write much until a book comes along and blows me away.

So now I’m wondering if I should post about all the books I read (or don’t finish), no matter whether they are great reads or not.

What do you think?  Should I keep the blog focused on the best of the best or everything I read?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Corey Wilde / Mar 22 2009 2:45 pm

    Sometimes even a bad or a mediocre book will make enough of an impression — for good or bad — that it probably deserves some blogging space. Pointing out the specifics of where a good book went off the rails and became just another story can serve the reader as much as pointing out only deserving books. I say, yes, post even about books that aren’t world class. It elicits debate. If you don’t have a lot to say about them, you can combine comments on several books into one post.

  2. Cathy / Mar 22 2009 6:19 pm

    Reviews, both good and bad, help me form opinions on whether or not I’d like to read a particular book. I say go for it, and focus a bit more on everything you read!

  3. john sheridan / Mar 23 2009 9:28 am

    I think comment on everything – good, bad or abandoned. Every little piece helps.

Leave a Reply

