Skip to content
February 16, 2009 / C.T. Henry

My Favorite Mysteries & Thrillers

I’ve added a new page to this blog: “Favorite Mysteries & Thrillers“.  Now, there are plenty of excellent, five-star books out there, with great characters, plot, and outstanding writing.  However, character is king.  These books are my favorites because I loved the characters.  These books also represent what I look for when I make choices to read other books.

Here’s a sneak peak:

MYSTERIES

Hard-Boiled

gone baby gonelast-good-kissla-requiemalready-dead_no-dominiondangerous-roadlast-coyotevoodoo-rivertonight-i-said-goodbeythe-unquietsilent-joe

The Great Outdoors

cold-day-in-paradiseiron-lakeforty-words-for-sorrow

Cozies

study-in-scarletriver-of-darknesstest-of-willsbeekeepers-apprenticeold-bonesthe-bottomsdissolutionsovereign

THRILLERS

tell-no-onethe-innocentkilling-floorrunning-blindthe-persuaderrain-fallhard-raingarden-of-beastsshutter islandDown Riverenvy-the-night

Legal Thrillers

lincoln-lawyerfatal-flawopen-and-shut

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Corey Wilde / Feb 16 2009 3:33 pm

    A brilliant list. Do you still read Giles Blunt’s books? I thought his last, ‘By the Time You Read This,’ was brilliant. But I’ve enjoyed all of his John Cardinal books.

  2. henryct / Feb 17 2009 10:41 am

    I read his second and third books, after “Forty Words for Sorrow”. I wasn’t as impressed. Maybe I’ll try to go back to the series and read “By the Time You Read This” sometime.

Leave a Reply

