Skip to content
December 23, 2008 / C.T. Henry

Top Ten Best Reads of 2008

It’s time to post my Top Ten List for 2008.  This year I’ve read 44 books.  As always, I’m not one to buy hardback new releases, unless they’re are written by my favorite authors. Therefore, most of the books on this list actually weren’t published in 2008.  All of these mysteries and thrillers come highly recommended and most have been reviewed earlier on this blog.

down-riverlast-good-kissalready-dead_no-dominionsmall-crimesbrass-verdicttheunquietthe-blondeblade-itselfbad-luck-and-trouble

Best Reads of 2008

1. Down River – John Hart (2007)
2. The Last Good Kiss – James Crumley (1978 )
3. Already Dead – Charlie Huston (2005)
4. No Dominion – Charlie Huston (2006)
5. Small Crimes – Dave Zeltserman (2008 )
6. The Brass Verdict – Michael Connelly (2008 )
7. The Unquiet – John Connolly (2007)
8. The Blonde – Duane Swierczynski (2007)
9. The Blade Itself – Marcus Sakey (2007)
10. Bad Luck and Trouble – Lee Child (2007)

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Corey Wilde / Dec 23 2008 8:19 pm

    I’ve only read four of those, but I enjoyed all four (Hart, Swierczynski, Sakey, and Child). I have books by James Crumley and Charlie Huston in my TBR stacks (though not the titles you listed). Small Crimes is on my must-read list for 2009. We really do have similar taste in books.

  2. john sheridan / Dec 24 2008 11:05 am

    Have read 3 – Connolly, Connelly & Hart with 2 others (Sakey & Child) sitting in my TBR pile. Most of the others I’ll try and pickup via Bookmooch at some point.

  3. Kerrie / Dec 30 2008 10:47 pm

    Hello Henry
    I came across your blog through Corey’s blog, and wondered if you would like to take part in the activity I have running over on mine, specially as you already have your list worked out
    http://paradise-mysteries.blogspot.com/2008/12/your-best-crime-fiction-reads-in-2008.html

Leave a Reply

