Skip to content
December 14, 2008 / C.T. Henry

I’M BACK!!!

After taking a much needed hiatus from blogging, I’m back.  I spent most of the time reading authors that I love rather than reading new books, so that I can blog about them.  Sometimes I feel pressure to read what everybody else is reading.  Instead, I rediscovered some classic authors and read some of my favorite series.  I learned a valuable lesson about why I started this blog in the first place.  From now on, I’m going to alternate between new authors and my favorite authors, so I don’t look at reading as a chore.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Cathy / Dec 14 2008 8:21 pm

    Welcome back! That’s what I try to do, too–alternate between new and favorite. I started to fall into the trap of receiving ARCs for review and have decided to cut back on them drastically. Reading should never become a chore!

Leave a Reply

