Skip to content
October 13, 2008 / C.T. Henry

Boucheron’s Top Award: THE ANTHONY

The Boucheron World Mystery Convention was held this weekend in Baltimore, MD, where the Anthony Award winners were announced.  Named for mystery reviewer Anthony Boucher, the award is bestowed to a book published in the U.S. in English and nominated by a Bouchercon registrant.  Below are the list of nominees with the winner checked .

Best Novel
James Lee Burke: Tin Roof Blowdown
Lee Child: Bad Luck and Trouble ***
Robert Crais: The Watchman ***
William Kent Krueger: Thunder Bay
Laura Lippman: What the Dead Know


Best First Novel
Sean Chercover: Big City, Bad Blood
Tana French: In the Woods
Lisa Lutz: The Spellman Files
Craig McDonald: Head Games
Marcus Sakey: The Blade Itself ***


Best Paperback Original
Megan Abbott: Queenpin
Ken Bruen and Jason Starr: Slide
David Corbett: Blood of Paradise
Robert Fate: Baby Shark’s Beaumont Blues
P.J. Parrish: A Thousand Bones


Congratulations to the Nominees & Winners!

*** Books that I’ve read and highly recommend

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: