Skip to content
July 4, 2008 / C.T. Henry

This Year’s Best Reads (So Far…)

I’ve read over 26 books so far this year, and here’s my top ten list of recommended mysteries and thrillers.  (The list is prioritized.)  I’ve reviewed many of these in past blog entries, but look for reviews of No Colder Place and No Dominion in the days to come.

1. Already Dead – Charlie Huston (Hard-boiled P.I.)
2. The Unquiet – John Connelly (Hard-boiled P.I.)
3. Bad Luck and Trouble – Lee Child (Thriller)
4. No Dominion – Charlie Huston (Hard-boiled P.I.)
5. The Blade Itself – Marcus Sakey (Thriller)
6. The Watchman – Robert Crais (Thriller)
7. A Drink Before Water – Dennis Lehane (Hard-boiled P.I.)
8. Angels Flight – Michael Connelly (Police Procedural)
9. No Colder Place – S.J. Rozan (Hard-boiled P.I.)
10. Big City, Bad Blood – Sean Chercover (Hard-boiled P.I.)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sean Chercover / Jul 4 2008 7:12 pm

    Thanks very much for the shout-out! I’m glad you enjoyed Big City Bad Blood, and honored to see it on such a fine list.

    Best,
    Sean

Trackbacks

  1. Books I’ve Read in 2008 « The Mystery Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

