Skip to content
June 2, 2008 / C.T. Henry

Anthony Award Nominees Announced

The Anthony Award, named for mystery reviewer Anthony Boucher, is bestowed every summer at the Boucheron World Mystery Convention. Eligible books must be published in the U.S. in English and nominated by a Bouchercon registrant.

Tin Roof Blowdown by James Lee Burke
The Watchman by Robert Crais*
Bad Luck and Trouble by Lee Child*
Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger
What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman

The Blade Itself by Marcus Sakey*
Big City, Bad Blood by Sean Chercover
In the Woods by Tara French
The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz
Head Games by Craig MacDonald

Queenpin by Megan Abbott
Slide by Ken Bruen and Jason Star
Blood of Paradise by David Corbett
Baby Shark’s Beaumount Blues by Robert Fate
A Thousand Bones by P.J. Parrish

Winner will be announced in October at the Boucheron Convention in Baltimore.

* Recommended by me already on this blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: