Skip to content
April 22, 2008 / C.T. Henry

Gumshoe Award Winners

Gumshoe Awards 2008
The 7th Annual Gumshoe Awards are given by Mystery Ink to recognize the best achievements in crime fiction. This year’s nominees were chosen from books first published in the United States in 2007.

Best Mystery:

James Lee Burke – The Tin Roof Blowdown (Simon & Schuster)

The Nominees:

John Connolly – The Unquiet (Atria)
Ariana Franklin – Mistress of the Art of Death (Putnam)
Charlie Huston – The Shotgun Rule (Ballantine)
Laura Lippman – What the Dead Know (William Morrow)

Best Thriller:

Robert Crais – The Watchman (Simon & Schuster)

The Nominees:

Joseph Finder – Power Play (St. Martin’s Press)
Michael Gruber – The Book of Air and Shadows (William Morrow)
Richard K. Morgan – Thirteen (Del Rey)
Lee Child – Bad Luck and Trouble (Delacorte)

Best First Novel:

Sean Chercover – Big City, Bad Blood (William Morrow)

The Nominees:

Philip Hawley, Jr. – Stigma (Harper)
Lisa Lutz – The Spellman Files (Simon & Schuster)
Craig McDonald – Head Games (Bleak House Books)
Nick Stone – Mr. Clarinet (HarperCollins)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: