Skip to content
March 18, 2008 / C.T. Henry

News: Gumshoe Award Nominees Announced

Mystery Ink announced today the nominees for the seventh annual Gumshoe Awards.

The Gumshoe Awards are given by Mystery Ink each year to recognize the best achievements in the world of crime fiction. The nominated books were chosen from those published for the first time in the United States in 2007. The winners will be announced on April 21, 2008.

The nominees are:


James Lee Burke – Tin Roof Blowdown
John Connolly – The Unquiet
Ariana Franklin – Mistress of the Art of Death
Charlie Huston – The Shotgun Rule
Laura Lippman – What the Dead Know


Lee Child – Bad Luck and Trouble
Robert Crais – The Watchman
Joseph Finder – Power Play
Michael Gruber – The Book of Air and Shadows
Richard K. Morgan – Thirteen


Sean Chercover – Big City, Bad Blood
Philip Hawley, Jr. – Stigma
Lisa Lutz – The Spellman Files
Craig McDonald – Head Games
Nick Stone – Mr. Clarinet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: