Skip to content
January 30, 2008 / C.T. Henry

Edgar Nominees

If you are unfamiliar with the Edgar Award, it is awarded every April by the Mystery Writers of America (MWA). Eligible novels must be published in the U.S.

Here are the nominees for 2008:

Best Novel
Christine Falls, Benjamin Black
Priest, Ken Bruen
The Yiddish Policemen’s Union
, Michael Chabon
Soul Patch, Reed Farrel Coleman
Down River, John Hart (St. Martin’s Minotaur)

Best First Novel
Missing Witness, Gordon Campbell
In the Woods
, Tana French
Snitch Jacket, Christopher Goffard
Head Games,
Craig McDonald
, Derek Nikitas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: