Skip to content
December 17, 2007 / C.T. Henry

The FIVE Best Books I Read all Year

I’m a paperback reader. Call me cheap if you want, but I actually the feel of a paperback in my hand when I read. Obviously I didn’t read any books from 2007 this year. However, I’ve read some excellent mysteries from recent years. Here is my list of the five best books I read this year:

Gone, Baby, Gone by Dennis Lehane (1998)

Dissolution by C.J. Sansom (2003)

Rain Fall by Barry Eisler (2002)

Tonight I Said Goodbye by Michael Koryta (2004)

Voodoo River by Robert Crais (1995)

Some other great books that didn’t make the list:

When the Sacred Gin Mill Closes by Lawrence Block (1986)
Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane (2003)
Little Girl Lost by Richard Aleas (2004)
One Shot by Lee Child (2005)
Two-Minute Rule by Robert Crias (2006)

Leave a Reply

